ArticlesBooksEncyclopediasInternet SourcesOpposing ViewpointsWorks Cited ListIn-Text
This is the "Databases" page of the "Science Fair Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Science Fair Research   Tags: databases, evaluating web sites, mla, research, science, science fair  

Do background research for your science fair project using these great resources!
Last Updated: Oct 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gps.edu/sciencefair Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eLibrary Science

eLibrary Science

A comprehensive center for the sciences, eLibrary Science is great for middle school and upper school science research.

 

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference

The Gale Virtual Reference Library provides full text, multi-volume e-Reference books available 24/7.

 

EBSCOHost

EBSCOHost

EbscoHost provides a premium selection of reference material, thousands of full-text periodicals and newspapers.

Start with the Student Research Center EBSCOHost Student Research Center

 

Grolier Online

Grolier

A great first-stop reference source, this enables you to search FOUR encyclopedias either individually or at once. Grolier Online contains Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, New Book of Knowledge, and Lands and Peoples.

 

Gale Infotrac

Gale Infotrac

Gale InfoTrac has fantastic reference sources! There are tons of options, but start with the Junior Edition Gale Junior, the Student Edition Gale Student, or the General Science Collection Gale General Science.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip