This is the "Home" page of the "World War I" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World War I  

Last Updated: Oct 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gps.edu/wwi Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

The resources on this page will help you get started on your research.

Start with overviews from websites, your course materials, and the database encyclopedias. Once you have your topic narrowed down, search your keywords in multiple databases using multiple search terms to get the best results.

The themed tabs will guide you to more specific websites and books.

 

Books in the Library

Cover Art
World War I - Simon Adams; Andy Crawford (Illustrator, Photographer); Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
Call Number: 940.3 ADA
ISBN: 0789479400
Publication Date: 2001-10-15

Cover Art
The Causes of World War I - Tony Allan
Call Number: 940.3 ALL
ISBN: 1403401489
Publication Date: 2002-07-01

Cover Art
The Complete Idiot's GuideĀ® to World War I - Alan Axelrod
Call Number: 940.3 AXE
ISBN: 0028639022
Publication Date: 2000-10-12

Cover Art
World War I - Neil M. Heyman
Call Number: 940.3 HEY
ISBN: 0313298807
Publication Date: 1997-11-30

World War I - Stewart Ross
Call Number: 940.3 WAR
ISBN: 0817240578
Publication Date: 1998-01-01

Cover Art
The First World War - John D. Clare (Editor)
Call Number: 940.3 FIR
ISBN: 0152000879
Publication Date: 1995-03-01

Cover Art
World War I - William Dudley (Editor)
Call Number: 940.3 WOR
ISBN: 1565107039
Publication Date: 1997-06-01

Databases

  • EBSCO Host
    Search or browse the History Reference Center for articles on WWI
  • Grolier Online Encyclopedia
    Search using the search bar or browse through the history topics in the Encyclopedia Americana.
  • TEL (Tennessee Electronic Library)
    Use World Book Encyclopedia to get started.
  • Gale
    Search all the Gale databases at once or search specific databases, like the War and Terrorism Collection or the Literature Reference Center.
  • JSTOR
    Find college-level articles and research.
 

eBooks

Web Resources

Share a resource you've found!

Did you find a great website while doing research? Share with your classmates by submitting here!

 

Credit

Some content thanks to Huntsville-Madison County Public Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip